Regular Scheduled Programming…

Has hit a bump, as last week I didn’t post.  I’ve got some big posts coming up, with interviews and how-to videos, and so I missed last week as I’m planning up-coming weeks.  I didn’t want to miss two in a row, though, so here I am!

As my content right now is under construction, I just wanted to touch base (for my own journaling) and leave some links of note (to inform and entertain).

Let’s get the business out of the way:

Sugar Consumption

I’ve been doing really well!  During the work week, I have less than a serving a day of sweet treats.  One day last week I did eat a handful of mini cookies in the break room, but other than that I’ve been abstaining, and not really missing it.  For reference, I began this refined abstinence five weeks ago (from tomorrow).  Over the weekend last week, I had a ice cream cone with one scoop.  This weekend I split a half of a piece of wedding cake K and I had stashed in the freezer.  I count it as a win when I have two or fewer servings during the work week total, and one serving on the weekend.

Jump Rope, Sucker!

This  section really is about jump roping.  As in, I am so tired of an ongoing leg problem that keeps me from running, that I’ve decided to try jump rope for cardio.  See its many benefits here.

I love it!  It’s super fun, and every day I get a little better at it.  I started last week, and have done it 3 of the last 4 days.  I’ve got a little pain in my knee/shin on the right side, so I took a day off, which is the side of the pre-existing leg pain.  I think I was jumping higher than necessary to avoid double-jumping.  Basically I’m not rotating the rope fast enough to avoid the double jump, so for now I do it, until I’m better at it.  Presumably it will take more than three endeavors to be an expert.  

Fun Stuff

Here are some trans-related things I’ve found on the internet this past week, to occupy you until I come back next week with a sweet Queer Artist Post.

No doubt you’ve seen Laverne Cox erupt in joy at Beyonce’s VMA performance. 

But have you seen Brothers, a web series centered on a group of NY trans guys?

Ok, that’s it for now, but I’ll be back next week with another post.

Be nice to yourselves,
Your Pal Eli

One thought on “Regular Scheduled Programming…

Leave a Reply

