Pireeni Sundaralingam When I Woke Up

Had a lovely night out last night meeting a local trans guy and his girl–readers of this blog, actually (Hi Lizzi, hi Ari!).  Woke up this morning, deactivated my facebook account, and reorganized the priority sites on my bookmark bar.  And so, I came across this nice little poem.  As the intro says, “the language that surrounds me every day–mostly sad, simple transactional language–fails.”  Hopefully this offering, of Easter, will add some new sound into the language of your day.

Be nice to yourselves,
Your Pal Eli

4 thoughts on “Pireeni Sundaralingam When I Woke Up

Leave a Reply

