Five Days on Testosterone

So, a while back I gave you a teaser post with this image:

IMG_0931This is the epigraph to Conn and Hal Iggulden’s Dangerous Book for Boys.  It occurred to me that maybe I had missed some important boy shit (since I was socialized as female).  I decided I should go back to the beginning and cover my bases.  So, I am going to use this dangerous book as a guide, and I will post my findings on MLWT.

I wanted to start this week, perhaps with a video on making paper airplanes, but my sick ass has been sick, and my “first week on testosterone” voice just sounds like an unrelated laryngitis.  Earlier in the week, as my voice went huskier, I tried to convince myself it was dropping, although I knew there was no way that that was what was happening.  I wanted to see if I could trick my body into doing it.  No dice, and no voice, for two days now.  So as far as my first week changes go, there are none.  That makes a lot of sense to me, as I was expecting none.  Wait, my leg was sore as fuck for two days.  So I guess I got that to look forward to for the next 50 years.  Cest la vie.  My next shot is in two days.  I’m planning a step-by-step testosterone injection guide, so look forward to that, my darlings.

So next week it is!  I have a few video series in mind for MLWT.  Eep.  Like most folks, I dislike myself on camera, but I think I will like to look back over these changes someday.  I enjoy seeing the videos of trans guys going through their transitions.  It is great to see them come into themselves.  I love the nuances, not just how their bodies and voices change, but their mannerisms too.  And I want to give back to the community, and I want to have a record for my own account.  And so here we go.

Be nice to yourselves,
Your Pal Eli

Leave a Reply

