Another Major Award!

Well friends, I have finally been awarded the prestigious Tell Me About Yourself award.

I’d like to thank the academy. But they have done little to support this award, so I won’t.

Of course, there are responsibilities that come along with garnering such an accolade, so, in accordance with the TMAYA regulations, I post the following:

Here are the rules:

1. Thank the person who nominated you

Thanks Deanna–what a doll you are!

2. Tell the world 7 things about yourself that you have not yet shared.

1. When I was born my mother wanted to name me April Rose–boy was she off!

2. I actually love to hand wash dishes! (I am stealing this one from Deanna, because it is true for me as well.)

3. I took the SATs in 6th grade.  I scored 600 verbal.  I don’t remember my math score.

4. When I was a kid I wanted to be one of two things when I grew up: an animator for Disney, or a firefighter.

5. I have never broken a bone.  But I have had scarlet fever.

6. I have seen Korn eight times in concert.  At one of their shows I bruised 6 ribs.

7. I can recite the prologue of Romeo and Juliet verbatim.

3. Nominate 7 fellow bloggers and let them know. In no particular order…

1. Chestless and Beyond

2. Joe’s Transition

3. Maybe a New Leaf

4. The Adventures of Ashdarlina

5. The Oddball Mentality (Because J.C. just loves to be social! ;))

6. Transmogrifying, and…

7. Smash Brown!

Be nice to yourselves,
Your Pal Eli

 

4 thoughts on “Another Major Award!

  1. Oh yes, I’m quite the socialite 😉

    Congratulations once again, my friend! You’re fast becoming an awards magnet…

    I’m also big on reciting stuff, so I’m with you on Number Seven (although it’s usually odd quotes and nerdy definitions and things like that, but still)! You’ve given me quite a few ideas for the not-yet-shared stuff, which I’m never very good at… so cheers for that 🙂

    -JC

  2. Pingback: Another One for the Digital Trophy Case… | The Oddball Mentality

Leave a Reply

