My Last Day at Work with Tits…

…was today.  I am off tomorrow and K and I fly out to Cleveland Tuesday.  Rad.

I am pretty bust tonight getting the house cleaned up and putting some treats together for some friends coming over for a nibbles and nips bon voyage boobs party, but I just wanted to write a quick post commemorating my last work day with tits.  And I wanted to mention yesterday was the first time I had a co-worker react “negatively” to my coming out as trans.

Some of my favorite comments of his included, “oh, you’re one of those people” and “this store is normal” and, when he mentioned that his wife had trans friends, and I picked up on that in an encouraging way, he made sure I realized that those are “his wife’s friends,” not his friends.

I’m chalking it up to a misunderstanding, and am going to give him the benefit of the doubt: I was surprised to hear some of that come out of him, I didn’t expect that, but it did remind me that although I consider him a work friend, I don’t know him very well.  I am going to look at this as an opportunity to educate him, if he asks about my gender again.  I will not bring it up to him, or force the conversation on him, as I don’t see the benefit in that.  But if he asks, I will answer, and be patient, and if that doesn’t work then I just won’t answer any more of his questions.  Cest la vie, I’m not going to spend any more effort or energy thinking about it now.

I don’t want to end this post on a sour note, because I am feeling upbeat and positive and looking forward to the coming week.  And so, this:

 

I bought my tits flowers from work today.  They’re roses.  I thought they might like them.

Tit Roses

Be nice to yourselves,
Your Pal Eli

8 thoughts on “My Last Day at Work with Tits…

  1. That’s unfortunate about your co worker. I’m sorry he’s being a dickwad. I hope you enjoy your party tonight and getting to Cleveland goes well! Please update as much as you can between now and surgery! PS – lovely roses! 😀

    • Thanks for the comments, Alex.

      Yeah, I am chalking his comments up to ignorance, not malice. And I will surely update as my energy allows, which I think will be at least once a day. 😉

      -E

  2. I’m behind on my reading, and just have to say that from now on i will think of all pink-tipped roses as tit roses in honor of your soon-to-be-departed breasts. Thinking of you, friend!
    Gentle, non-squishy hugs,
    Karen

Leave a Reply

