The Boob Tube

On my search for top surgery information, I have come across a plethora of youtube channels dedicated to dudes showing off their rad pecs post surgery.  I find it so sweet and funny: boys just casually speaking into the camera, topless, occasionally touching their chests absentmindedly.   Don’t get me wrong, I’m not laughing at them.  It’s funny to me because they’re giddy, and their happiness is infectious–I can’t help but laugh a little.  Theirs is the kind of deep joy that can’t be contained in a smile.

Many of them are on T, and while that’s not the road I see myself taking, it pleases me so to see them fulfilled, to see them comfortable in their skin.  I have been uncomfortable with my chest for many years, and to see their smiles–I know why they are so wide.  It is really satisfying for me to see someone who has had similar pain and trials to succeed and be free of the anxiety and self consciousness.  It’s not only encouraging to me, or inspirational, although it surely is.

When these boys touch their chests, or look down at their pecs, and then smile into the camera, I see their humanity, I see their love for themselves, and it is so beautiful.  It was a long time coming.  I can’t help but smile as I write this, because although I don’t know any of them personally, well, I am just so damn proud of them.  I feel a kinship to them, to their struggle, and that is a powerful feeling.

So, without further adieu, my favorite youtube top surgery channels, in no particular order:

Meiko Elias Xavier has a lot of great videos documenting his top surgery outcome and T updates.  My favorite is here.  Sweet tattoo!  Meiko is hoping to get metoidioplasty and has a blog dedicated to that topic as well.  If you’re feeling moved by his story, or would like to help him in some way, go here to donate to his fundraiser for surgery.

KYFord23 (Mr. Man) has a really interesting and nicely produced video documenting his days leading up to surgery and the big reveal post op.  This video has a great example at the end of the big smile I am talking about–watch his face as the bandages come off.

-Kaden at xRenegade44x has a pretty great video while he’s still in post-op.  His girlfriend and mom and brother are all in the room, and his girlfriend’s commentary is cute–wait for her comments on the hickey she finds on him…

Of course, there are countless others I have come across, and just by visiting any of these channels, additional top surgery videos come up in the sidebar from other users.  So go exploring!  Let me know what you find of interest!

Be nice to yourselves,
Your Pal Eli

2 thoughts on “The Boob Tube

Leave a Reply

